Satisfying A Craving with Gardein Crispy Tenders

In my pre-vegan days, one of my faves was always chicken fingers with honey dill sauce. They are fried, crunchy and salty – come on, who doesn’t enjoy that!? Thankfully there are so many products out there to satisfy these cravings – you don’t need to break down and eat animal parts. I gave the Gardein Crispy Tenders a try. Craving satisfied!!

I find any craving you have – it’s all about the texture and nutrients!! We don’t actually crave meat, cheese, and eggs, we crave things like salt, fat, sugar, carbs, protein, etc. Get the true craving correct and it’s easy to satisfy πŸ™‚

I made honey dill sauce to go with the crispy tenders from veganaise, dill, and honey/agave. Just spoon out a glob of veganaise, add a bit of honey or agave until it’s the right color, sprinkle as much dill as you like, and stir.

Crispy non chicken tenders

image

These make me a happy girl!!

4 responses

  1. I’ll give them a try, it would be nice for a quick meal or lunch! I love honey-dill sauce, it’s divine with home made fries. What store did you find these at?
    Good to see you today.

Leave a Reply

